Drama Camps

Broadway Rose currently offers two exciting summer drama camps for children aged 8 – 11 years old. Campers experience all aspects of theater, from improvisation and theater games, to technical and performance skills. These skills are showcased when the campers perform in the ensemble of one of the children’s theater productions!



2015 Camp Sessions:

Camp One: Sleeping Beauty July 6 – July 18

Monday, July 6 – Friday, July 10: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Monday, July 13 and Tuesday, July 14: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15 – Saturday, July 18: 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (including 11 a.m. performances of Sleeping Beauty).

Camp Two: Peter Pan in Neverland August 10 – 22

Monday, August 10 – Friday, August 14: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Monday, August 17 and Tuesday, August 18: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, August 19 and Thursday, August 20: 10 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. (including 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. performances of Peter Pan in Neverland)
Friday, August 21 and – Saturday, August 22: 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (including 11 a.m. performances of Peter Pan in Neverland)


Location: Deb Fennell Auditorium, 9000 SW Durham Road, Tigard.

Tuition: $250.00 (space is limited)

To register for a 2015 drama camp, please complete and return the registration form with your payment. Click here to download the registration form.

Full and partial need-based scholarships are available for Broadway Rose’s educational programs. To apply for a scholarship, please complete and submit a scholarship application. Click here to download the scholarship application.

For general camp questions, please contact Jeff Duncan at 503.906.2383 or jeff@broadwayrose.org.