Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page
Don't Hug Me banner

You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown • July 7 – 31, 2022

Tickets for this production will be sold employing current safety protocols. All policies are subject to change based on evolving guidance from Washington County, the State of Oregon, and the CDC. We thank you for your flexibility and understanding as we navigate in-person programming during the pandemic. 

A message on safety: Per Oregon’s indoor mask requirement, all guests and staff must wear a mask in the theater. In addition, Broadway Rose is requiring proof of full COVID-19 vaccination OR proof of a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours of the performance for anyone not vaccinated. Proof of vaccination or negative COVID-19 test along with photo identification will be checked at the door prior to entry. Our artists have been vaccinated and actors are not required to wear masks while performing. Note: Tickets will be sold up to full seating capacity without spacing between parties. To learn more about Broadway Rose’s extended safety measures click here.

Charlie Brown, Snoopy, and the Peanuts gang explore life’s great questions as they play baseball, struggle with homework, swoon over crushes, and celebrate the joys of friendship. Based on the beloved Charles Schulz comic strip, this award-winning musical has delighted audiences of all ages with its charm, wit, and heart; inspiring several national tours, television productions, and a Broadway revival.

Based on The Comic Strip Peanuts by Charles M. Schultz
Book, Music and Lyrics by Clark Gesner
Additional Dialogue by Michael Mayar
Additional Music and Lyrics by Andrew Lippa

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage,
12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Show Dates

Thu.,  Jul. 7, 7:30 p.m. P
Fri., Jul. 8, 7:30 p.m. O
Sat., Jul. 9, 2:00 p.m. S
Sat., Jul. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Jul. 10, 2:00 p.m.

Wed, Jul. 13, 2:00 p.m. S
Thu., Jul. 14, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Jul. 15, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Jul. 16, 2:00 p.m.*
Sat., Jul. 16, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Jul. 17, 2:00 p.m.

Thu., Jul. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Jul. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Jul. 23, 2:00 p.m.
Sat., Jul. 23, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Jul. 24, 2:00 p.m.

Thu., Jul. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Jul. 29, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Jul. 30, 2:00 p.m.º
Sat., Jul. 30, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Jul. 31, 2:00 p.m.

P – Preview performance
O – Opening night
* – post-show talkback
° – audio description available
L – limited availability
S – sold out

Creative Team

Directed and
Choreographed by
Dan Murphy

Music Direction by
Darcy White

Set Design by
Sean O’Skea

Costume Design by
Janelle Sutton

Lighting Design by
Peter West

Prop Design by
Kyra Sanford

Sound Design by
Brian Karl Moen

Stage Manager
Jessica Junor

Content Advisories

This musical is suitable for most audiences. Pre-viewing guide for sensory- and content- sensitive patrons will be available here opening week.

 Title Sponsor

Show Sponsor