Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page
Don't Hug Me banner

Don’t Hug Me • April 14 – May 8, 2022

Tickets for this production will be sold employing current safety protocols. All policies are subject to change based on evolving guidance from Washington County, the State of Oregon, and the CDC. We thank you for your flexibility and understanding as we navigate in-person programming during the pandemic. 

A message on safety: Per Oregon’s indoor mask requirement, all guests and staff must wear a mask in the theater. In addition, Broadway Rose is requiring proof of full COVID-19 vaccination OR proof of a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours of the performance for anyone not vaccinated. Proof of vaccination or negative COVID-19 test along with photo identification will be checked at the door prior to entry. Our artists have been vaccinated and actors are not required to wear masks while performing. Note: Tickets will be sold up to full seating capacity without spacing between parties. To learn more about Broadway Rose’s extended safety measures click here.

Oh, for cryin’ in yer snow shoes! It’s the coldest day of the year in Bunyan Bay when a slick karaoke salesman arrives at the bar and turns the locals’ lives upside down in this “terrifically silly” (LA Weekly) romantic comedy. With over-the-top songs like “My Smorgasbord of Love,” “Upside Down in My Pickup Truck,” and “He Wore a Purple Tux,” you’ll be laughing ‘til the spring thaw!

Music by Paul Olson
Book by Phil Olson

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage,
12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Show Dates

Thu., Apr. 14, 7:30 p.m. P
Fri., Apr. 15, 7:30 p.m. O
Sat., Apr. 16, 2:00 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 16, 7:30 p.m.

Thu., Apr. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Apr. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 23, 2:00 p.m.*
Sat., Apr. 23, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Apr. 24, 2:00 p.m. L

Thu., Apr. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Apr. 29, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 30, 2:00 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 30, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., May, 1, 2:00 p.m.

Thu., May 5, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., May 6, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., May 7, 2:00 p.m.°
Sat., May 7, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., May 8, 2:00 p.m.

P – Preview performance
O – Opening night
* – post-show talkback
° – audio description available
L – limited availability
S – sold out

Creative Team

Directed and
Choreographed by
Dan Murphy

Music Direction by
Jennifer Ackerman

Set Design by
Bryan Boyd

Costume Design by
Annie Kaiser

Prop Design by
Emily Wilken

Sound Design by
Brian Moen

Stage Manager
Jessica Junor

Content Advisories

Set in a local bar, this production contains the use of alcohol. Some sexual references and mild profanity ensue. Don’t Hug Me is suitable for most patrons ages 13 and over. Pre-viewing guide for sensory- and content- sensitive patrons will be available here opening week.

 Title Sponsor

Show Sponsor