Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

August 2 – 19

Jump into a colorful world of underground dice-slinging, glitzy showgirls, and high-stakes romance in one of America’s most enduring musical comedies. In mythical 1950s New York City, career gambler Sky Masterson makes the bet of a lifetime to win the heart of “Save-A-Soul” missionary Sarah Brown while long-suffering nightclub star Adelaide laments foot-dragging beau Nathan Detroit’s 14-year failure to tie the knot. Big, brassy, and timelessly exuberant, Guys and Dolls is rich with beloved show tunes (“Sit Down, You’re Rockin’ The Boat,” “If I Were A Bell,” “Luck Be A Lady”) and old-fashioned Broadway fun.

2018 Season Content Advisories

A Musical Fable of Broadway Based on a Story and Characters of DAMON RUNYON
Music and Lyrics by FRANK LOESSER • Book by ABE BURROWS

Run time is approximately 2 hours and 40 minutes, including one 20-minute intermission.

Performances held at Deb Fennell Auditorium 9000 SW Durham Rd., Tigard, OR

Pearson-website

Show Sponsor

 

Show Dates

Thursday, August 2, 7:30 PM PREVIEW
Friday, August 3, 7:30 PM OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, August 4, 2:00 PM SOLD OUT
Saturday, August 4, 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 5, 2:00 PM

Thursday, August 9, 7:30 PM
Friday, August 10, 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 11, 2:00 PM—Post-show talk back*
Saturday, August 11 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 12, 2:00 PM

Thursday, August 16, 7:30 PM
Friday, August 17, 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 18, 2:00 PM– Audio description available
Saturday, August 18, 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 19, 2:00 PM

*Talk-backs are free and open to the public. They begin immediately following the first Saturday matinee performance of the mainstage production, and are held in the theater. You do not have to attend the Broadway Rose production in order to attend the talk-back.

Creative

Directed by Sharon Maroney
Music Direction by Jeffrey Childs
Choreography by Maria Tucker
Set Design by The Music and Theatre Co.
Light Design by Gene Dent
Prop Design by Emily Wilken
Sound Design by Brian Moen
Sound Mixer Michelle Strahm
Wig Design by Jane Holmes

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions

Summer performances at:
Deb Fennell Auditorium
9000 SW Durham Road
Tigard, Oregon
Directions