Footloose - 2019 - Photo by Sam Ortega

Footloose (2019). Photo by Sam Ortega.

Footloose - 2019

Footloose (2019). Photo by Sam Ortega.

Our Team

Leadership

Sharon Maroney

Sharon Maroney

Producing Artistic Director
sharon@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2390

Meredith Gordon

Meredith Gordon

Executive Director
meredith@broadwayrose.org
971.250.3726

Photo of Dan Murphy

Dan Murphy

Managing Director
dan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2375

Sharon Maroney

Sharon Maroney

Producing Artistic Director
sharon@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2390

Meredith Gordon

Meredith Gordon

Executive Director
meredith@broadwayrose.org
971.250.3726

Photo of Dan Murphy

Dan Murphy

Managing Director
dan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2375

About the Leadership Team


Sharon Maroney – Producing Artistic Director

Ms. Maroney graduated from Marquette University with a B.A. in Theater Arts in 1980 and then spent ten years studying and performing in New York City. She is a member of Equity and AFTRA.

Along with her husband, managing director Dan Murphy, Ms. Maroney co-founded The Broadway Rose Theatre in 1992. Since that time she has produced over 175 productions and has directed many shows for Broadway Rose including Oklahoma!, Fiddler on the Roof, Bye Bye Birdie, Phantom, The Will Rogers Follies, My Fair Lady, King and I and The Gifts of the Magi, to name a few. Ms. Maroney has written several children’s shows for Broadway Rose and co-wrote the 2005 Broadway Rose holiday show, Broadway Goes Christmas. She continues to perform on stage at Broadway Rose and at times other local Portland area theaters.

Maroney has studied nonprofit management at Technical Assistance for Community Services, now Nonprofit Association of Oregon since 1996. Sharon has served on boards for PHAME, The Westside Cultural Alliance and National Alliance of Musical Theatres.


Meredith Gordon – Executive Director

Meredith Gordon comes to Broadway Rose with an MBA from Willamette University and 15 years’ experience developing community partnerships, raising critical funds, and managing board leadership for mission-driven organizations. She has conceptualized and launched young professionals’ boards for SMART Reading and Boys & Girls Aid, respectively, and led the campaign committee for Portland Community College Foundation’s $30 million Campaign for Opportunity. She serves as a founding advisor for the FLIP Museum, a 501(c)3 organization dedicated to re-establishing a children’s museum in the Portland metropolitan area.

Meredith began her career as a musical theatre performer. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Musical Theater from the University of Northern Colorado and performed with many local theater companies, including Broadway Rose, before hanging up her tap shoes to start a family. Her last time on stage with BRTC was in 2008, when she played the role of Fantine in Les Misérables.

Meredith is married to her elementary school crush, Nate; they have a son, Westley, daughter, Alexandra, and a cat named Cupcake.


Dan Murphy — Managing Director

Dan Murphy is the managing director and co-founder of Broadway Rose Theatre Company along with his wife, Producing Artistic Director Sharon Maroney. An award-winning director, choreographer, and actor, he occasionally hits the boards in roles such as Edna Turnblad in Hairspray, Man in Chair in The Drowsy Chaperone and as Pseudolus in A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum.

Not only known for his musical theatre work throughout Portland, Dan has also directed and performed in Birmingham, AL; Sanford, NC; Fort Collins, CO; Lancaster, PA; and the riverboats along the Mississippi – to name a few. He is very involved in the community and has served on the Tigard Chamber of Commerce board of directors cumulatively for over 8 years within his 28 years of membership and served as board president three different times. Dan has been a Rotarian at the Tigard Noon Club since 2002, was knighted a Royal Rosarian in 2015, and named Tigard’s First Citizen in 2016. He currently sits on the boards of the Washington County Visitors Association, the Tigard Rotary Foundation, and the National Alliance for Musical Theatre, and formerly served on the boards of Portland Area Theatre Alliance and Tigard Downtown Alliance. Dan is also active with the Tigard/Tualatin School District and directed Tualatin High School’s annual musical for over 18 years. He is a proud member of Actors Equity and SAG-AFTRA.

Marketing

Alan Anderson

Alan Anderson

Marketing Director
alan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2380

Natalie Harris

Natalie Harris

Graphic Design & Social Media Manager
natalie@broadwayrose.org
503.250.3722

Jared McLean

Jared McLean

Web & Analytics Manager
jared@broadwayrose.org
503.250.3722

Alan Anderson

Alan Anderson

Marketing Director
alan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2380

Natalie Harris

Natalie Harris

Graphic Design & Social Media Manager
natalie@broadwayrose.org
503.250.3722

Jared McLean

Jared McLean

Web & Analytics Manager
jared@broadwayrose.org
503.250.3722

Development

Chelsea Curto

Chelsea Curto

Development Manager
chelsea@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2382

Micah Johnson

Micah Johnson

Development Coordinator
micah@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2376

Chelsea Curto

Chelsea Curto

Development Manager
chelsea@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2382

Micah Johnson

Micah Johnson

Development Coordinator
micah@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2376

Administration

Amaya Santamaria

Amaya Santamaría

Education & Community
Engagement Manager
amaya@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2383

Madison Grun

Madison Grün

Operations Manager
madison@broadwayrose.org

Amaya Santamaria

Amaya Santamaría

Education & Community
Engagement Manager
amaya@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2383

Madison Grun

Madison Grün

Operations Manager
madison@broadwayrose.org
971.250.3731

Patron Services

Brooke Larson

Brooke Larson

Box Office & Access Manager
brooke@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Photo of Alyssa Adkins.

Alyssa Adkins

Box Office Associate
alyssa@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Photo of Schneeb Covington.

Schneeb Covington

Database Manager
schneeb@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Brooke Larson

Brooke Larson

Box Office & Access Manager
brooke@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Photo of Alyssa Adkins.

Alyssa Adkins

Box Office Associate
alyssa@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Photo of Schneeb Covington.

Schneeb Covington

Database Manager
schneeb@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Front of House

Photo of Dawn Genz

Dawn Genz

Lead House Manager
dawn@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Broadway Rose square logo.

Heidi Bachofner

Café Staff

Photo of Dawn Genz

Dawn Genz

Lead House Manager
dawn@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Broadway Rose square logo.

Heidi Bachofner

Café Staff

Production

Kim D'Agnese

Kim D’Agnese

Production Manager
kim@broadwayrose.org

Raef Wheaton

Raef Wheaton

Technical Director
raef@broadwayrose.org

.

Danny Walker

Danny Walker

Assistant Production Manager
danny@broadwayrose.org

Alex Agnes

Alex Agnes-Cordry

Assistant Technical Director
alex@broadwayrose.org

Broadway Rose square logo.

Jessica Junor

Production Stage Manager
jessica@broadwayrose.org

Brian Moen

Brian Karl Moen

Sound Maintenance &
Operation Engineer/IT & Data Specialist
brian@broadwayrose.org

Broadway Rose square logo.

Briana Fisher

Assistant Sound Engineer
briana@broadwayrose.org

Allie Schluchter-Cox

Allie Schluchter-Cox

Costume Shop Manager
allie@broadwayrose.org

Broadway Rose square logo.

Mitchell Dummer

Facilities Manager
mitchell@broadwayrose.org

Want the latest Broadway Rose news?
Get special offers, show and event updates, and more right in your inbox!
Want the latest Broadway Rose news?
Get special offers, show and event updates, and more right in your inbox!