Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

Our Team

Founded in 1992 by Sharon Maroney and Dan Murphy, Broadway Rose employs over 250 full, part-time, and seasonal staff; artists, technicians, and educators, with additional support from over 250 volunteers annually.

Leadership

Sharon Maroney

Producing Artistic Director
503.906.2390

Dan Murphy

Managing Director
503.906.2375

About Sharon and Dan

Sharon Maroney – Producing Artistic Director

Ms. Maroney graduated from Marquette University with a B.A. in Theater Arts in 1980 and then spent ten years studying and performing in New York City. She is a member of Equity and AFTRA.

Along with her husband, managing director Dan Murphy, Ms. Maroney co-founded The Broadway Rose Theatre in 1992. Since that time she has produced over 175 productions and has directed many shows for Broadway Rose including Oklahoma!Fiddler on the RoofBye Bye BirdiePhantomThe Will Rogers FolliesMy Fair LadyKing and I and The Gifts of the Magi, to name a few. Ms. Maroney has written several children’s shows for Broadway Rose and co-wrote the 2005 Broadway Rose holiday show, Broadway Goes Christmas. She continues to perform on stage at Broadway Rose and at times other local Portland area theaters.

Ms. Maroney has studied nonprofit management at Technical Assistance for Community Services, now Nonprofit Association of Oregon since 1996. Sharon has served on boards for PHAME, The Westside Cultural Alliance and National Alliance of Musical Theatres.

Dan Murphy — Managing Director

Dan Murphy is the managing director and co-founder of Broadway Rose Theatre Company along with his wife, Producing Artistic Director Sharon Maroney. An award-winning director, choreographer, and actor, he occasionally hits the boards in roles such as Edna Turnblad in Hairspray, Man in Chair in The Drowsy Chaperone and most recently as Pseudolus in A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum.

Not only known for his musical theatre work throughout Portland, Dan has also directed and performed in Birmingham, AL; Sanford, NC; Fort Collins, CO; Lancaster, PA; and the riverboats along the Mississippi – to name a few. He is very involved in the community and has served on the Tigard Chamber of Commerce board of directors cumulatively for over 8 years within his 24 years of membership and served as board president three different times. He has been a Rotarian at the Tigard Noon Club since 2002, was knighted a Royal Rosarian in 2015, and named Tigard’s First Citizen in 2016. He currently sits on the boards of the Washington County Visitors Association, the Portland Area Theatre Alliance, and the National Alliance for Musical Theatre. Dan is also active with the Tigard/Tualatin School District and has directed Tualatin High School’s annual musical for over 15 years. He is a proud member of Actors Equity and SAG-AFTRA.

Marketing

Alan Anderson

Marketing Director
alan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2380

Marketing

Emily Dew

Communications Manager
emily@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2379

Marketing

Michael Berrie

Marketing Associate
michael@broadwayrose.org
971.250.3722

Development

deShauna Jones

Development Director
deshauna@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2377

Development

Beth Levy

Development Manager
bethlevy@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2376

Development

Quimby Lombardozzi

Grants Manager
quimby@broadwayrose.org

Administration

Paul Jacobs

General Manager
paul@broadwayrose.org
503.603.9862 ext 116

Administration

Amaya Santamaria

Community Engagement Coordinator
amaya@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2383

Administration

Joe Theissen

Facilities & Warehouse Supervisor
joe@broadwayrose.org

Patron Services

Tyler Kubat

Patron Services Manager
tyler@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2387

Patron Services

Katrina Christiansen

Group Sales Manager
kat@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2378

Patron Services

Holly Harmon & Dawn Geier

Box Office Representatives
503.620.5262

Front of House

Bliss Talbot

Lead House Manager
housemanager@broadwayrose.org

Front of House

Heidi Bachofner, Amy Gillett,
and Juanita Munz

Assistant House Managers

Front of House

Heidi Bachofner, Mindy Markham,
Laurie Minger, Pauline Nortness,
and Carol Trenko

Café Staff

Production

Jeff Duncan

Production Manager
jeff@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2385

Liz Carlson

Production Assistant
liz@broadwayrose.org

Production

Phil McBeth

Technical Director
phil@broadwayrose.org
.

Brian Karl Moen

Sound Maintenance &
Operation Engineer/IT & Data Specialist
brian@broadwayrose.org

Production

Jessica Junor

Resident Stage Manager
jessica@broadwayrose.org
.