Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

Our Team

Founded in 1992 by Sharon Maroney and Dan Murphy, Broadway Rose employs over 250 full, part-time, and seasonal staff; artists, technicians, and educators, with additional support from over 250 volunteers annually.

Leadership

Sharon Maroney

Producing Artistic Director
sharon@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2390

Dan Murphy

Managing Director
dan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2375

About Sharon and Dan

Sharon Maroney – Producing Artistic Director

Ms. Maroney graduated from Marquette University with a B.A. in Theater Arts in 1980 and then spent ten years studying and performing in New York City. She is a member of Equity and AFTRA.

Along with her husband, managing director Dan Murphy, Ms. Maroney co-founded The Broadway Rose Theatre in 1992. Since that time she has produced over 175 productions and has directed many shows for Broadway Rose including Oklahoma!Fiddler on the RoofBye Bye BirdiePhantomThe Will Rogers FolliesMy Fair LadyKing and I and The Gifts of the Magi, to name a few. Ms. Maroney has written several children’s shows for Broadway Rose and co-wrote the 2005 Broadway Rose holiday show, Broadway Goes Christmas. She continues to perform on stage at Broadway Rose and at times other local Portland area theaters.

Maroney has studied nonprofit management at Technical Assistance for Community Services, now Nonprofit Association of Oregon since 1996. Sharon has served on boards for PHAME, The Westside Cultural Alliance and National Alliance of Musical Theatres.

Dan Murphy — Managing Director

Dan Murphy is the managing director and co-founder of Broadway Rose Theatre Company along with his wife, Producing Artistic Director Sharon Maroney. An award-winning director, choreographer, and actor, he occasionally hits the boards in roles such as Edna Turnblad in Hairspray, Man in Chair in The Drowsy Chaperone and as Pseudolus in A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum.

Not only known for his musical theatre work throughout Portland, Dan has also directed and performed in Birmingham, AL; Sanford, NC; Fort Collins, CO; Lancaster, PA; and the riverboats along the Mississippi – to name a few. He is very involved in the community and has served on the Tigard Chamber of Commerce board of directors cumulatively for over 8 years within his 28 years of membership and served as board president three different times. Dan has been a Rotarian at the Tigard Noon Club since 2002, was knighted a Royal Rosarian in 2015, and named Tigard’s First Citizen in 2016. He currently sits on the boards of the Washington County Visitors Association, the Tigard Rotary Foundation, and the National Alliance for Musical Theatre, and formerly served on the boards of Portland Area Theatre Alliance and Tigard Downtown Alliance. Dan is also active with the Tigard/Tualatin School District and directed Tualatin High School’s annual musical for over 18 years. He is a proud member of Actors Equity and SAG-AFTRA.

Marketing

Alan Anderson

Marketing Director
alan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2380

Emily Dew

Communications Manager
emily@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2379

Natalie Harris

Graphic Design & Social Media Manager
natalie@broadwayrose.org

Jared McLean

Web & Analytics Manager
jared@broadwayrose.org

Development

Holly Richards

Development Manager
holly@broadwayrose.org
971.250.3726

Amy Roesler

Development Coordinator
amy@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2376

Administration

Amaya Santamaria

Education & Community
Engagement Manager
amaya@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2383

Patron Services

Tyler Kubat

Patron Services Manager
tyler@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2387

Spirit Elder

Assistant Patron Services Manager
spirit@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2378

Brooke Larson

Access Manager & Box Office Associate
brooke@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Dawn Geier

Box Office Representative & Volunteer Coordinator
dawn@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Front of House

Bliss Talbott

Lead House Manager
bliss@broadwayrose.org

Production

Jeff Duncan

Production Manager
jeff@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2385

Kimberly Hergert

Costume Manager
kimberly@broadwayrose.org

Phil McBeth

Technical Director
phil@broadwayrose.org

Jessica Junor

Resident Stage Manager
jessica@broadwayrose.org
.

Liz Carlson

Assistant Production Manager
liz@broadwayrose.org

Brian Karl Moen

Sound Maintenance &
Operation Engineer/IT & Data Specialist
brian@broadwayrose.org

Alex Agnes

Assistant Technical Director
alex@broadwayrose.org
.