Broadway Rose Staff

Sharon Maroney – Producing Artistic Director

Raised in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, Ms. Maroney graduated from Marquette University with a B.A. in Theater Arts in 1980 and spent ten years studying and performing in New York City. She is a member of Actors Equity Association and AFTRA.

Along with her husband, Dan Murphy, Ms. Maroney co-founded Broadway Rose in 1992. Since that time she has produced over 88 productions and has directed many shows for Broadway Rose including Oklahoma!, Fiddler on the Roof, Bye Bye Birdie, Phantom, The Will Rogers Follies, My Fair Lady, and The Gifts of the Magi. She has also directed for Prather Productions and Millbrook Playhouse. Ms. Maroney has written several children’s shows for Broadway Rose and co-wrote the 2005 Broadway Rose holiday show, Broadway Goes Christmas. She continues to perform on stage at Broadway Rose and other local Portland area theaters.

Ms. Maroney has studied nonprofit management at Technical Assistance for Community Services since 1996. She is involved with the Westside Cultural Alliance and currently serves on the board of the National Alliance of Musical Theatres (NAMT).

sharon@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2390

Dan Murphy — Managing Director

Dan Murphy is the managing director and co-founder of Broadway Rose Theatre Company along with his wife, Producing Artistic Director Sharon Maroney. An award-winning director, choreographer, and actor, he occasionally hits the boards in roles such as Edna Turnblad in Hairspray, Man in Chair in The Drowsy Chaperone and most recently as Pseudolus in A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum.

Not only known for his musical theatre work throughout Portland, Dan has also directed and performed in Birmingham, AL; Sanford, NC; Fort Collins, CO; Lancaster, PA; and the riverboats along the Mississippi – to name a few. He is very involved in the community and has served on the Tigard Chamber of Commerce board of directors cumulatively for over 8 years within his 24 years of membership and served as board president three different times. He has been a Rotarian at the Tigard Noon Club since 2002, was knighted a Royal Rosarian in 2015, and named Tigard’s First Citizen in 2016. He currently sits on the boards of the Washington County Visitors Association, the Portland Area Theatre Alliance, and the National Alliance for Musical Theatre. Dan is also active with the Tigard/Tualatin School District and has directed Tualatin High School’s annual musical for over 15 years. He is a proud member of Actors Equity and SAG-AFTRA.

dan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2375

Alan Anderson – Marketing Director
alan@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2380

deShauna Jones – Development Director
deshauna@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2377

Paul Jacobs – General Manager
paul@broadwayrose.org
503.603.9862 ext. 116

Emily Dew – Communications Manager
emily@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2379

Michael Berrie – Marketing Associate
michael@broadwayrose.org
971.250.3722

Beth Levy – Development Manager
bethlevy@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2376

Quimby Lombardozzi – Grants Manager
quimby@broadwayrose.org

Beth Jones – Patron Services Manager
beth@broadwayrose.org
503.620.5262

Emily Harmon-Watilo – Patron Services Assistant Manager & Group Sales
emilyhw@broadwayrose.org
503.906.2378

Tyler Kubat – Patron Services Assistant Manager & Volunteer Coordinator
tyler@broadwayrose.org

Jason Buehrer – IT and Data Specialist
jason@broadwayrose.org

Bliss Talbott – Lead House Manager
housemanager@broadwayrose.org

Jeff Duncan – Production Manager
jeff@broadwayrose.org

Phil McBeth – Technical Director
phil@broadwayrose.org

Jessica Junor – Resident Stage Manager
jessica@broadwayrose.org

Brian Karl Moen – Sound Maintenance and Operation Engineer

Brynne Oster-Bainnson – Wardrobe Supervisor
brynne@broadwayrose.org

Michelle Strahm – Facilities Manager

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions

Summer performances at:
Deb Fennell Auditorium
9000 SW Durham Road
Tigard, Oregon
Directions