Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

Gypsy • The mother of all musicals 

August 3 – 20, 2017
Tickets for this production are currently available only as part of a 2017 season ticket package.
Single tickets go on sale December 15, 2016. 

Based on the 1957 memoirs of world-famous striptease artist Gypsy Rose Lee, Gypsy begins at the end of the vaudeville era as overbearing stage mother Rose carts young daughters June and Louise (the young Lee) throughout the country, performing in fading venues for dwindling audiences. Rose’s desperate desire for fame soon pushes the family to its limits, unraveling relationships, unveiling a new star, and revealing the raw power of ambition laid bare.

With six Broadway productions and two film adaptations, Gypsy has transfixed and astounded audiences for generations, holding its place among the greatest of all American musicals.

Starring Broadway Rose co-founders SHARON MARONEY (Mama Rose) and DAN MURPHY (Herbie).

Book by ARTHUR LAURENTS
Music by JULE STYNE
Lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM
Suggested by memoirs of GYPSY ROSE LEE
Original Production by DAVID MERRICK and LELAND HAYWARD
Entire production originally directed and choreographed by JEROME ROBBINS

Parental guidance suggested

Pearson-website

Show Sponsor
Pavelcomm-website

Show Dates

Thursday, August 3, 7:30 PM PREVIEW
Friday, August 4, 7:30 PM OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, August 5, 2:00 PMSOLD OUT
Saturday, August 5, 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 6, 2:00 PM

Thursday, August 10, 7:30 PM
Friday, August 11, 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 12, 2:00 PM—Post-show talk back*
Saturday, August 12 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 13, 2:00 PM

Thursday, August 17, 7:30 PM
Friday, August 18, 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 19, 2:00 PM– Audio description available
Saturday, August 19, 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 20, 2:00 PM

*Talk-backs are free and open to the public. They begin immediately following the first Saturday matinee performance of the mainstage production, and are held in the theater. You do not have to attend the Broadway Rose production in order to attend the talk-back.

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions

Summer performances at:
Deb Fennell Auditorium
9000 SW Durham Road
Tigard, Oregon
Directions