Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

Beehive • A hair-raising musical revue

Apr. 13 – May 14, 2017

A fun, frothy flashback to the fabulous females of 1960s pop music, Beehive features non-stop hits from early decade bubble gum classics to the explosive late ‘60s soul sound. Paying tribute to performers such as Lesley Gore, The Shirelles, Brenda Lee, Tina Turner, The Supremes, Aretha Franklin, and Janis Joplin, this irresistible revue will fly you back in time to experience firsthand the music that thrilled a generation.

Content advisories.

Created by LARRY GALLAGHER

Pearson-website

Show Dates

Thursday, April 13, 7:30 PM PREVIEW
Friday, April 14, 7:30 PM OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, April 15, 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 15, 7:30 PM

Thursday, April 20, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 21, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 22, 2:00 PM—Post-show talk back*
Saturday, April 22, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 23, 2:00 PMSOLD OUT

Thursday, April 27, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 28, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 29, 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 29, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 30, 2:00 PM—Limited Availability 

Thursday, May 4, 7:30 PM
Friday, May 5, 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 6, 2:00 PM– Audio description available
Saturday, May 6, 7:30 PM
Sunday, May 7, 2:00 PM—Limited Availability 

Thursday, May 11, 2:00 PMAdded matinee performance – special discount pricing
Thursday, May 11, 7:30 PM
Friday, May 12, 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 13, 7:30 PM
Sunday, May 14, 2:00 PM

*Talk-backs are free and open to the public. They begin immediately following the first Saturday matinee performance of the mainstage production, and are held in the theater. You do not have to attend the Broadway Rose production in order to attend the talk-back.

Creative

Directed by Sharon Maroney
Music Direction by Jeffrey Childs
Choreography by Dan Murphy
Set Designed by Robert Vaughn
Costume Design by Brynne Oster-Bainnson
Lighting Design by Carl Faber
Prop Design by Jeff Duncan
Sound Design by Brian K. Moen
Wig Design by Jane Holmes
Stage Manager Jessica Junor

Musicians

Drums Mitch Wilson
Electric Bass Dan Gildea
Guitar Jeff Langston
Trumpet Levis Dragulin

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions

Summer performances at:
Deb Fennell Auditorium
9000 SW Durham Road
Tigard, Oregon
Directions