Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

Don’t Hug Me • April 14 – May 8, 2022
Tickets to this production are currently only available as part of a 2022 season ticket package. Single tickets go on sale December 15, 2021.

A message on safety:  Per Oregon’s indoor mask requirement, all guests and staff must wear a mask in the theater. In addition, Broadway Rose is requiring proof of full COVID-19 vaccination OR proof of a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours of the performance for anyone not vaccinated. Proof of vaccination or negative COVID-19 test along with photo identification will be checked at the door prior to entry. Our artists have been vaccinated and actors are not required to wear masks while performing. Note: Tickets will be sold up to full seating capacity without spacing between parties. To learn more about Broadway Rose’s extended safety measures click here.

Oh, for cryin’ in yer snow shoes! It’s the coldest day of the year in Bunyan Bay when a slick karaoke salesman arrives at the bar and turns the locals’ lives upside down in this “terrifically silly” (LA Weekly) romantic comedy. With over-the-top songs like “My Smorgasbord of Love,” “Upside Down in My Pickup Truck,” and “He Wore a Purple Tux,” you’ll be laughing ‘til the spring thaw! 

Music by PAUL OLSON
Book and Lyrics by PHIL OLSON

Click here for 2022 content advisories.

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage, 12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Pearson-website

 

Show Sponsor

Show Dates

Thursday, April 14, 7:30 p.m. — PREVIEW
Friday, April 15, 7:30 p.m.  — OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, April 16, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 16, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 22, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 2:00 p.m. — Post-show talk back
Saturday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 24, 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 28, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 29, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 31, 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 5, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 6, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 7, 2:00 p.m.— Audio Description Available
Saturday, May 7, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 8, 2:00 p.m.

Show Dates

Thursday, April 14, 7:30 p.m. — P
Friday, April 15, 7:30 p.m.  — O
Saturday, April 16, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 16, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 22, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 2:00 p.m.*
Saturday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 24, 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 28, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 29, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 31, 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 5, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 6, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 7, 2:00 p.m.º
Saturday, May 7, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 8, 2:00 p.m.

P Preview
O Opening Night
*Post-show talk-back
ºAudio Description Available