Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

March 28 – April 28, 2019

Many of the most beloved, uplifting, and romantic songs in musical theatre history have one thing in common: The incomparable writing team of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II. A Grand Night For Singing collects over 30 treasured hits from Rodgers and Hammerstein shows such as Oklahoma!, South Pacific, The Sound of Music, Carousel, The King and I, and Cinderella; and invites audiences to experience these classics anew through artful arrangements and clever interpretations. It’s “something wonderful” for any lover of classic musical theatre.

Directed by SHARON MARONEY

Music by RICHARD RODGERS • Lyrics by OSCAR HAMMERSTEIN II • Musical Arrangements by FRED WELLS
Orchestration by MICHAEL GIBSON and JONATHON TUNICK • Conceived by WALTER BOBBIE
Originally produced by Roundabout Theatre Company, New York City, in 1993.

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage, 12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Pearson-website

 

Show Sponsor

 

Show Dates

Thursday, March 28, 7:30 PM PREVIEW
Friday, March 29, 7:30 PM OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, March 30, 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 31, 2:00 PM

Thursday, April 4, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 5, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 6, 2:00 PM—Post-show talk-back*
Saturday, April 6, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 7, 2:00 PM

Thursday, April 11, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 12, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 13, 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 13, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 14, 2:00 PM

Thursday, April 18, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 19, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 20, 2:00 PM—Audio description available
Saturday, April 20, 7:30 PM

Thursday, April 25, 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 26, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 27, 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 27, 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 28, 2:00 PM

*Talk-backs are free and open to the public. They begin immediately following the first Saturday matinee performance of the mainstage production and are held in the theater. You do not have to attend the Broadway Rose production in order to attend the talk-back.

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions