Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

May 30 – June 30, 2019

Take a journey into the enchanted world of magic beans and moonlit nights, towering giants and handsome princes, and fates sealed (and unsealed). Familiar storybook figures such as Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Jack (with his beanstalk), and Rapunzel cross paths with the childless Baker and The Baker’s Wife on their quest to reverse the Witch’s curse on their fruitless family tree. But as the characters descend deeper into the forest, they find that getting what you wish for doesn’t always end happily ever after. Stephen Sondheim’s witty, powerful score and James Lapine’s imaginative, darkly humorous book combine to make the Tony Award-winning Into The Woods a favorite among musical lovers and a timeless masterpiece.

Directed by JESSICA WALLENFELS

Music and Lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM • Book by JAMES LAPINE
Originally Directed on Broadway by JAMES LAPINE • Orchestrations by JONATHON TUNICK

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage, 12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Pearson-website

 

Show Sponsor

 

Show Dates

Thursday, May 30, 7:30 PM PREVIEW
Friday, May 31, 7:30 PM OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, June 1, 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 2, 2:00 PM

Thursday, June 6, 7:30 PM
Friday, June 7, 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 8, 2:00 PM—Post-show talk-back*
Saturday, June 8, 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 9, 2:00 PM

Thursday, June 13, 7:30 PM
Friday, June 14, 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 15, 2:00 PM
Saturday, June 15, 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2:00 PM

Thursday, June 20, 7:30 PM
Friday, June 21, 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 22, 2:00 PM—Audio description available
Saturday, June 22, 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 23, 2:00 PM

Thursday, June 27, 2:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 7:30 PM
Friday, June 28, 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 29, 2:00 PM
Saturday, June 29, 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 30, 2:00 PM

*Talk-backs are free and open to the public. They begin immediately following the first Saturday matinee performance of the mainstage production and are held in the theater. You do not have to attend the Broadway Rose production in order to attend the talk-back.

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions