Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page

January 24 – February 24, 2019

Join the Sisters of Hoboken (well, what’s left of them, that is) for a hysterically haphazard variety show to raise emergency funds for the convent. After a bad batch of Sister Julia Child of God’s vichyssoise killed off all but five of the nuns, the survivors emptied the coffers to bury the deceased but ran out of cash before the last few bodies could be laid to rest (don’t worry – they’re in the kitchen freezer). Will their prayers be answered before the health department discovers their secret? With hilarious talent acts, tongue-in-cheek musical numbers, and help from the audience, Nunsense has blessed theatregoers worldwide for over 30 years and is the second longest-running Off-Broadway show in history.

Directed by SHARON MARONEY

Book, Music, and Lyrics by DAN GOGGIN

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage, 12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Pearson-website

Show Sponsor
Bonnie Conger

Show Dates

Thursday, January 24, 7:30 PM PREVIEW
Friday, January 25, 7:30 PM OPENING NIGHT
Saturday, January 26, 7:30 PM
Sunday, January 27, 2:00 PM

Thursday, January 31, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 1, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 2, 2:00 PM—Post-show talk-back*
Saturday, February 2, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 3, 2:00 PM

Thursday, February 7, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 8, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 9, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 9, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 10, 2:00 PM

Thursday, February 14, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 15, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 16, 2:00 PM—Audio description available
Saturday, February 16, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 17, 2:00 PM

Thursday, February 21, 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 22, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 23, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 23, 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 24, 2:00 PM

*Talk-backs are free and open to the public. They begin immediately following the first Saturday matinee performance of the mainstage production and are held in the theater. You do not have to attend the Broadway Rose production in order to attend the talk-back.

Box Office Phone:

503.620.5262
email the box office


Broadway Rose New Stage Auditorium
12850 SW Grant Ave.
Tigard, Oregon
Directions