Box Office: 503.620.5262

Select Page
Blue text that says "Evolution of Mann" on an orange background with a New York City skyline. Broadway Rose Theatre Company

Evolution of Mann • September 22 – October 16, 2022

Henry Mann, a thirty-something New Yorker, is eager to settle down…or so he thinks.  After receiving an invitation to his ex-fiancée’s wedding, Henry ­– with help from his lesbian roommate, Gwen – embarks on a quest to find his perfect date in this newmusical comedy. Featuring an original score by Douglas J. Cohen (No Way to Treat a Lady), The Evolution of Mann is “A great date musical… a witty how-to for establishing lasting relationships.” (BroadwayWorld).

Music and Lyrics by Douglas J. Cohen
Book and Lyrics by Dan Elish
Based on the novel Nine Wives by Dan Elish

Audience discretion is advised.

Performances held at the Broadway Rose New Stage,
12850 SW Grant Avenue, Tigard, OR

Tickets for this production will be sold employing current COVID-19 policies, which are subject to change based on evolving conditions. Please review our current COVID-19 policies here.

Show Dates

Thu.,  Sep. 22, 7:30 p.m.  P
Fri., Sep. 23, 7:30 p.m.  O
Sat., Sep. 24, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Sep. 25, 2:00 p.m.

Thu., Sep. 29, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Sep. 30, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 1, 2:00 p.m.*
Sat., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 2, 2:00 p.m.

Thu., Oct. 6, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 7, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 8, 2:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 8, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 9, 2:00 p.m.

Thu., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 14, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 15, 2:00 p.m.º
Sat., Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 16, 2:00 p.m.

P – Preview performance
O – Opening night
* – post-show talkback
° – audio description available
L – limited availability
S – sold out

Creative Team

Directed by
Isaac Lamb

Music Direction by
Darcy White

Set Design by
Sean O’Skea

Costume Design by
Janelle Sutton

Lighting Design by
Carl Faber

Prop Design by
Kyra Sanford

Sound Design by
Brian Karl Moen

Stage Manager
Jessica Junor

Content Advisories

Audience discretion is advised. The show contains strong profanity, sexual situations, and drug references. It is recommended for theatregoers over the age of 16. Pre-viewing guide for sensory- and content-sensitive patrons will be available here opening week.

 Title Sponsor

Show Sponsor

Special Dates

Post-show talkback
October 1

Audio description
October 15